Tags

, , , , , ,

Some of my favorite memories from  my children’s babyhood, are of the quiet moments we had nursing. I was 18 when my first was born. I was young and inexperienced. I developed a sinus infection when she was 8 months old that required medication. My Doctor instructed me to stop nursing for the 7-10 days of taking the medication. In my naïveté, I listened to her. Once the battery of meds were done, my baby would not nurse anymore. I was crushed. It still brings back a wave of heartbroken emotion. I knew I would not make the same mistake twice! With my second baby, I nursed for 2.5 years, and I nursed my Twinnigans until they were 4 years. Extended-Breastfeeding FTW! Lactivists UNITE! Breastfeeding is Awesome! ♥ ♥ ♥

I ♥ Boobie

© 2010-Current My Little Monster by My Little Monster

