Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As a WAH-Artist, my main venue of artistic expression is knitting, and I am very particular about the wool/fiber I work with. I prefer to use super-soft merino for my Hats and Fingerless Gauntlets, and a type of wool called MMR (Mountain Meadow Rambouillet) for use over cloth diapers. When I took the hippy-dippy, health/Earth-conscious plunge back in 2004, I was drawn to a wonderful little dyer that worked under the business name of “The Celtic Tree.” My first ever skein was a gorgeous colorway called “Merfolk,” which was comprised of greens and blue. Simply divine! “The Celtic Tree” has evolved into Mosaic Moon™, a heavenly, wooly destination for Yarnistas and Fiber Whores alike. If truth be told, Mosaic Moon™ is my kryptonite,  and they’re totally awesome! Mosaic Moon™

© 2010-Current My Little Monster by My Little Monster

© 2010-Current My Little Monster by My Little Monster

